247Sports: Lionel Messi Win FIFA Ballon D’or 2015

Messi, who ahead of the FIFA ballon D’or ceremony was voted by fans as their favorite to win the award, won a record fifth world player of the year award.
Messi won five trophies with Barcelona in an excellent year. He led Barcelona to the La Liga, Copa Del Rey, UEFA Super Cup and the Club World Cup.

Messi received 41.33% of all votes ahead of Cristiano (27.76%) & Neymar (7.86%)
The winners in all categories are:
FIFA Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi
FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men’s): Luis Enrique
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women’s): Jill Ellis
FIFA Puskás Award: Wendell Lira
The FIFAPro XI: Thiago Silva (PSG), Marcelo, Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Dani Alves (Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Neymar, Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
FIFA Fair Play Award: Given to all football clubs and players who assisted in the 2015 European refugees crisis.
FACT: Only German players combined (7), Dutch combined (7) and France combined (6) have won more Ballon D’ors than Messi alone.
Kindly Subscribe Here >>